How I never hated Mondays

  • I admit, I would cheat on Mondays with Fridays. Anytime.
  • I admit, I had my MonDieu-s.
  • I admit, I had my communication gaps on Monday mornings.
  • I admit, I had my mourning mornings on Mondays.

How I never hated Mondays

Still, I never genuinely hated Mondays. I simply loved my job and apparently, she loved me back. Each and every bloody, sweaty 25 hour-working day for over 1227 days. And still counting.

Coffee (can I have a 2 litre bottle of it?), the two-wheel open-air ride and stories to tell. Write. Record. Or film. That’s what I call a hell of a Monday! Sorry, a heaven of a Monday, I meant.

N.B. No, I don’t wear the I  ❤ Mondays T-shirt. It’s like a UKIP tee. You could risk your like if you meet a right-wing morning-skeptic. 

Leave a Reply

